Locate a Practitioner

Practitioners listed below are in order of highest trained (supervisor) and most experienced to least experienced (level 1). There are no specific claims made about any practitioner. Those perusing the list for a therapist should attend to local directories to determine if they fall within the client group managed by the practitioner.

EMDR Institute Case Consultant (supervisor)

Supervisors have the highest level of training in EMDR and provide recognised EMDRIA approved supervision. If undertaking supervision with a Case Consultant your supervision will be formerly recognised by the EMDR International Association.

Astrid Katzur


Reg. Cl. Psychologist
EMDR Europe Consultant
EMDR NZ Chairperson

Level 6
85 The Terrace
Wellington 6011
mob. 021 157 3494


Dr Tom Flewett


EMDRNZ Board Vice Chairperson and EMDR Institute Trainer

Lower Hutt & Wellington
022 501 4566

Dr Glenda Wallace


EMDRNZ Board Member
Dunedin
021 2092675

Ranka Margetic-Sosa


Wellington
021 027 38509
ranka.margetic.sosa@gmail.com



Irene Begg


EMDRNZ Board Member
Talkin Headz Counselling
Mt. Maunganui, Rotorua & Whakatane
027 349 3536
Web Site

Accredited Practitioner

Accredited practitioners have demonstrated a high level of proficiency with EMDR, have on-going supervision of their practise, and attend additional training to update their knowledge. They are considered to have a high level of skill in EMDR therapy.

Kristy Wilson


Wellington
kristyw-psychology@outlook.co.nz

Diane Clare


Nelson
mindbusiness21@gmail.com
021 237 8660

Marie Young


Napier
06 8356631


Dr Vicky Smith


Porirua
Info@transform.health.nz

Helen Rathore


Invercargill

Mike Carter


Nelson
03 5461936


Master Class

Master Class participants have completed advanced training in EMDR

Martina Messenzehl


New Plymouth NZ
06 751 2815

Cath Hunter


Napier

Marie Young


EMDRNZ Board Member
Napier
06 835 6631

Helen Rathore


Invercargill

Amber Davies


Auckland
021 646358

Mike Carter


Nelson
03 5461936

Elinor Seville


EMDRNZ Board Member
Wanganui
021 246 9192

Roos van der Wees


Wanganui

Gary Hewson


Wellington

Dr Vicky Smith


Porirua
Info@transform.health.nz

Sasha Gold


Dunedin

Lyn Foster


Wellington
lyn@fosterpsychology.co.nz

Kirsty Ann Everett


Porirua

Gina Madigan


Bay of Plenty/Taupo
Gina.Madigan@psychologyhealth.co.nz

Henk Smith


Tauranga

Gaurango (Rongo) Patel


EMDR Board Member
Wellington

Marilize Slabber


Palmerston North
mslabbernz@gmail.com

Dr Cecilia Bourke


Christchurch
021 0636053

Sue Benham


Wellington

John Moffat


Wellington
wellypsych@gmail.com
EMDRNZ Board member

Dr Paris Williams

Tauranga
pariswilliamsphd@gmail.com

Jeltsje Keizer


Wellington

Angela Spencer


Christchurch
021 121 9739

Dr Kay McKenzie


EMDRNZ Board Member
Invercargill
03 218 2929

Tara Clark


Dunedin
Tara.clark@psychologyassociates.co.nz

Juliette Troy


Hamilton

Sandra Van de Pas


Morrinsville, Hamilton, Matamata
vandepas@farmside.co.nz


Annie Maillard


Canterbury
dramaillard@gmail.com

Weekend 2 – Completed

Has completed both training and supervision requirements.

Amanda Browning

Motueka
Amanda.browning@xtra.co.nz

Juanita Heath


Napier
06 8356631

Lizzy Kent


Palmerston North
021 108 3620

Emma Heany Yeatts


Wellington
emma@mybestme.co.nz

Ms Sam Mitchell


Auckland
Sam@yourfocus.co.nz

Stephen Rance


Nelson


Wendy Cuthbert


Wellington
wendy.cuthbert@me.com

Maria-Rosa de Meijer


Te Awamutu

Mike Garland


Palmerston North
mike@changemaker.co.nz

Annie Talbot


Porirua
021 025 30858

Anne Woodside


Kapiti Coast, Wellington
027 2331034

Annette Barnes


Gisborne
office@gcps.nz

Janice Flood


Taranaki
Janice@jfloodpsychology.co.nz

Dr Stephanie Dillon


Napier

Nici Scott-Savage


Palmerston North
soulfull@slingshot.co.nz

Paul Maloney


Auckland
021 296 6321

Annette Hannah


Ms Graz Amber


Whangarei and Maungaturoto
027 563 7575

Dr Fran Brinn

Blenheim
afcm@xtra.co.nz

Dr Nancy Stuart


Blenheim
j.n.stuart@xtra.co.nz

Allyson Waite


Auckland
allywaite@xtra.co.nz

Jo Hutchings


Nelson

Dr Mel Grouden


Napier
enquires@gainsatgeneva.com

Estelle Macdonald


Wellington
027 935 4418

Denise Nessenstein


Wellington
nassensteind@gmail.com

Vanessa Craik


Nelson
vanessa.craik@gmail.com

Veronique Lourbet

Wellington
vlourbet@yahoo.com

Dhara Stuart


Nelson
022 635 0087

Christine Wilkinson


Christchurch
c_wilkinson@xtra.co.nz

Giselle Bahr


Wellington
psychology@bahr.net.nz

Sally Jansen van vuuren


Wellington
sally@drsallyjansen.com

Weekend 2 – Partially Completed

Has completed the training but has yet to fulfill the supervision requirements.

Kelly Whitewood

Hastings
0211251879

Kirsty Bell Hunter


Hamilton
kirstyannhunter@outlook.com

Vicky Scott


Whanganui
Vicky@thelifecoaching.co.nz

Karin Isherwood


Wellington
TiKoukaServices@gmail.com

Anne O'Kane


Auckland

Sandra Roersma


Rotorua
Sandra@counsellingbop.co.nz

Sunica Schreiner


Auckland

Weekend 1 – Completed

Both the training and supervision requirements have been met.

Amitha Krishnamurthi


Auckland
amitha.krishnamurthi@gmail.com

Louise Woolf


Auckland
stmarysbaypsychology@gmail.com

Pene Muir


Dunedin
pene.muir@dunedinpsychology.co.nz

Sarah Madigan


Nelson
sarah.madigan@nelsonclinic.nz

Donna McEwen


Whangarei
021 2747891

Beth St Claire


Auckland
beth@youthline.co.nz

Kylie Coomey


New Plymouth
k.coomey@outlook.com

Helen Inkster Nelson

Marlene Thorn


Nelson

Nicholas Arnott-Steel


Wairarapa
arnottsteelpsychology@gmail.com

Bernard Smith


Nelson

Weekend 1 – Partially Completed

Has completed training but has yet to fulfill the supervision requirements.

Paula Dawson


New Plymouth
06 752 3222

Patrice Bourke


Sara Taveira


Tauranga
staveirapsychology@gmail.com

Karen Kyne


Lower Hutt

Joanne Hollins


Whanganui

Olisha Naicker


Botany South Auckland
olisha@thelibertyofbeingme.org.nz

Karen Pereira-York

021 068 1177

Graham Southwell


Titirangi, Auckland
021 606 146

Anna Iggo


Wellington
anna.iggo@ccdhb.org.nz

Marcelle Nader-Turner


maaderturner@shcs.school.nz

Tim Heetkamp


Tauranga

Caroline Witten Hannah


Auckland
caroline@wittenhannah.com

Kevin Baker


Napier
06 8356631

Nicki McNab


Christchurch