Locate a Practitioner

Practitioners listed below are in order of highest trained (supervisor) and most experienced to least experienced (level 1). There are no specific claims made about any practitioner. Those perusing the list for a therapist should attend to local directories to determine if they fall within the client group managed by the practitioner.

EMDR Institute Case Consultant (supervisor)

Supervisors have the highest level of training in EMDR and provide recognised EMDRIA approved supervision. If undertaking supervision with a Case Consultant your supervision will be formerly recognised by the EMDR International Association.

Astrid Katzur


Reg. Cl. Psychologist
EMDR Europe Consultant
EMDR NZ Chairperson

Level 6
85 The Terrace
Wellington 6011
mob. 021 157 3494


Dr Tom Flewett


EMDRNZ Board Vice Chairperson and EMDR Institute Trainer

Lower Hutt & Wellington
022 501 4566

Dr Glenda Wallace


EMDRNZ Board Member
Dunedin
021 2092675

Ranka Margetic-Sosa


Wellington
021 027 38509
ranka.margetic.sosa@gmail.com



Irene Begg


EMDRNZ Board Member
Talkin Headz Counselling
Mt. Maunganui, Rotorua & Whakatane
027 349 3536
Web Site

Accredited Practitioner

Accredited practitioners have demonstrated a high level of proficiency with EMDR, have on-going supervision of their practise, and attend additional training to update their knowledge. They are considered to have a high level of skill in EMDR therapy.

Kristy Wilson


Wellington
kristyw-psychology@outlook.co.nz

Diane Clare


Nelson
mindbusiness21@gmail.com
021 237 8660

Marie Young


Napier
06 8356631

Maryann Stevens


Wellington

Dr Vicky Smith


Porirua
Info@transform.health.nz

Helen Rathore


Wellington

Master Class

Master Class participants have completed advanced training in EMDR

Sally Davidson


Wellington

MaryAnn Stevens


Wellington
04 806 1366

Martina Messenzehl


New Plymouth NZ
06 751 2815

Cath Hunter


Napier

Marie Young


EMDRNZ Board Member
Napier
06 835 6631

Helen Rathore


Invercargill

Amber Davies


Auckland
021 646358

Mike Carter


Nelson
03 5461936

Elinor Seville


EMDRNZ Board Member
Wanganui
021 246 9192

Roos van der Wees


Wanganui

Gary Hewson


Wellington
04 494 9170

Dr Vicky Smith


Porirua
Info@transform.health.nz

Donald Reid


Wellington
021 175 1606

Lyn Foster


Wellington
lyn@fosterpsychology.co.nz

Judy Lightstone


Auckland
027 657 2106


Gina Madigan


Bay of Plenty/Taupo
027 404 0333

Henk Smith


Tauranga

Gaurango (Rongo) Patel


EMDR Board Member
Wellington

Marilize Slabber


Palmerston North
mslabbernz@gmail.com

Dr Cecilia Bourke


Christchurch
021 0636053

Sue Benham


Wellington

John Moffat


Wellington
wellypsych@gmail.com
EMDRNZ Board member

Dr Paris Williams

Tauranga
pariswilliamsphd@gmail.com

Jeltsje Keizer


Wellington

Angela Spencer


Christchurch
021 121 9739

Dr Kay McKenzie


EMDRNZ Board Member
Invercargill
03 218 2929

Tara Clark


Dunedin
Tara.clark@psychologyassociates.co.nz

Juliette Troy


Hamilton

Sandra Van de Pas


Morrinsville, Hamilton, Matamata
vandepas@farmside.co.nz



Weekend 2 – Completed

Has completed both training and supervision requirements.


Juanita Heath


Napier
06 8356631

Lizzy Kent


Palmerston North
021 108 3620

Sara Moshenrose


Hutt Valley

Ms Sam Mitchell


Auckland
Sam@yourfocus.co.nz>

Stephen Rance


Nelson

Vincent Waide


Wellington

Maria-Rosa de Meijer


Te Awamutu

Mike Garland


Palmerston North
mike@changemaker.co.nz

Diana Prizgintas


Tauranga

Anne Woodside


Kapiti Coast, Wellington
027 2331034

Annette Barnes


Gisborne
office@gcps.nz

Janice Flood


Taranaki
Janice@jfloodpsychology.co.nz

Dr Stephanie Dillon


Napier

Nici Scott-Savage


Palmerston North
soulfull@slingshot.co.nz

Paul Maloney


Auckland
021 296 6321

Annette Hannah


Ms Graz Amber


Whangarei and Maungaturoto
027 563 7575

Dr Fran Brinn

Blenheim
afcm@xtra.co.nz

Dr Nancy Stuart


Blenheim
j.n.stuart@xtra.co.nz

Allyson Waite


Auckland
allywaite@xtra.co.nz

Vicki Biddle


Auckland

Derek Kruger


Pukekohe/Tuakau
022 160 9736


Estelle Macdonald


Wellington
027 935 4418

Denise Nessenstein


Wellington
nassensteind@gmail.com

Weekend 2 – Partially Completed

Has completed the training but has yet to fulfill the supervision requirements.

Vanessa Craik


Nelson
vanessa.craik@gmail.com

Veronique Lourbet

Wellington
vlourbet@yahoo.com

Kelly Whitewood

Hastings
0211251879

Kirsty Bell Hunter

Hamilton
kirstyannhunter@outlook.com

Sally Jansen van vuuren


Wellington
sally@drsallyjansen.com


Vicky Scott


Whanganui
Vicky@thelifecoaching.co.nz

Giselle Bahr


Wellington
psychology@bahr.net.nz

Karin Isherwood


Wellington
TiKoukaServices@gmail.com

Dhara Stuart Nelson
022 635 0087

Anne O'Kane


Auckland

Dr Mel Grouden


Napier
enquires@gainsatgeneva.com

Sandra Roersma


Rotorua
Sandra@counsellingbop.co.nz

Sunica Schreiner


Auckland

Weekend 1 – Completed

Both the training and supervision requirements have been met.

Brooks Belford


Hawkes Bay
bbelfordnz@yahoo.com
Hastings

Dr Nancy Yerly


Wellington

Amitha Krishnamurthi


Auckland
amitha.krishnamurthi@gmail.com

Margaret-Mary Mulqueen



Pene Muir


Dunedin
pene.muir@dunedinpsychology.co.nz

Stacey Bowden


Hamilton

Beth St Claire


Auckland
beth@youthline.co.nz

Luis Gustavo Vechi


Hamilton

Kylie Coomey


New Plymouth
k.coomey@outlook.com

Wendy Cuthbert


Wellington
wendy.cuthbert@me.com

Amanda Browning

Motueka
Amanda.browning@xtra.co.nz

Marlene Thorn


Nelson

Kis Zorica


Auckland

Jo Hutchings


Nelson

Bernard Smith


Nelson

Weekend 1 – Partially Completed

Has completed training but has yet to fulfill the supervision requirements.

Paula Dawson


New Plymouth
06 752 3222

Patrice Bourke


Teresa Ash


Auckland
info@cbtauckland.co.nz

Stephen Wolfson


Kerikeri

Pip Bradley


Wellington



Karen Kyne


Lower Hutt

Joanne Hollins


Whanganui


Donna McEwen


Whangarei
021 2747891

Graham Southwell


Titirangi, Auckland
021 606 146

Sarah Madigan


Nelson

Nicki McNab


Christchurch